Mosman Park Bowling Club
Don't Miss

Men’s Fours Champions-17/2/19

Congratulations to Dean Tinley (Skip), Jim Spencer,Peter Jones & Tim Shevchenko on winning the Men’s Club Championship Fours with the last bowl of the Match.

With the scores locked at 15 all with one end to play Peter Jones drew the shot only to see the opposing Skipper Craig Edson smash into the head removing the Jones shot and moving the jack to the boundry where Edson held shot and game. With his last bowl Dean Tinley drew the shot and claimed the Championship. Congratulations to all players who kept the crowd on the edge of their seats.

In the Semi Finals Craig Edson’s team of Dave Irvin,John Hart & Andy Mercader won a narrow game 13-12 whilst Tinley’s team had a comfortable win over Jeff Adams,Guy Hagan,Damian Adams & Bob Kershaw 24-12