Skip to content

Men’s Championship Fours Winners 14/03/2021

Congratulations to the team of Steve Hughes (skip), Wllly Tan, Otto Dawson, and John Clarke in winning the Men’s Club Championship Fours played on Sunday 14 March 2021.

The final saw the Hughes team defeat Dale Marsland (skip), Tristan Massang, Peter Jones, and Mike Grace 17-15 in a 17 end encounter. In the match, which treated spectators to excellent draw bowls, punctuated by the occasional up shot, the Hughes team jumped out to a commanding early lead, being 11-1 up after 5 ends. The Marsland team then fought back, but was unable to bridge the gap over the remaining ends.

In the semi finals the Hughes team defeated Mitchell Cranswick (skip), Damian Adams, John Hart, and Andy Mercader 13-4, whilst the Marsland team overcame Mark Robertson (skip), Mario Van Bemmel, Rob Moran, and Steve Carmody.

Leave a Comment

Scroll To Top