Skip to content

Men’s Championship Triples Winners 8/11/2020

Congratulations to Championship winners Terry Cranswick (skip), Tristan Massang (second) and Otto Dawson (lead), who defeated Willy Tan, Guy Hagan and Damian Adams 20 – 19 in a dramatic final. After the thirteenth end of the eighteen end match, the Tan team held a comfortable lead of 15 – 7. The next four ends saw the Cranswick team pick up twelve shots (3,6,2,1) to establish a four shot lead going into the final end. Two shots up and with a clutch of five bowls clustered round the jack, Willy Tan then produced two near perfect draw shots to level the scores and force the match into a sudden death tiebreak. The first eight bowls in the tiebreak saw shot bowl change hands five times, leaving the Tan team one up in a packed head. Then Terry Cranswick with his final bowl nudged the kitty into space, giving his team back the shot and leaving Willy Tan a difficult draw shot for the title, which fell agonisingly short. An outstanding match, featuring some exceptional bowls by all players.

In the fifteen end semi-finals, the Cranswick team defeated Cam Hoffman, Mitchell Cranswick and Louis Beurteaux 17 – 14, whilst the Tan team beat last year’s winners Ian Lilly, Aidan O’Sullivan and Ron Hassall 20 -10.

Leave a Comment

Scroll To Top